Q. Qualifications for doing CDL Medical Exams


The National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners (National Registry) is a new Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) program. All commercial drivers whose current medical certificate expires on or after May 21, 2014, at expiration of that certificate must be examined by a medical professional listed on the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners. Only medical examiners that have completed training and successfully passed a test on FMCSA's physical qualification standards will be listed on the National Registry.

You may search the National Registry and find more information at this site.

For information on CDL medical exams, contact the FMCSA Physical Qualifications Division at (202)366-4001 or fmcsamedical@fmcsa.dot.gov.

  • Last Updated Oct 06, 2016
  • Views 18
  • Answered By David Martin

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0